Authoring Layer List:
  • {{layer.title}}

The Future of our planet by Al Gore

Thu 17.03.2022 Lotto Arena - Antwerp

The Future of our planet by Al Gore

Thu 17.03.2022 Lotto Arena - Antwerp

Business AM and Canvas welcome former U.S.Vice President Al Gore to a major BelgianStage. Will you be there?

After hosting a series of jam-packed events that sold out within minutes – hosting incredible guest speakers such as best-selling authors Dr. Yuval Harari and psychotherapist Esther Perel – Business AM is bringing a legendary figure to the Belgian stage!

MediaNation & Canvas are collaboratively hosting a live lecture and Q&A with former U.S. Vice President and climate advocate Al Gore. On Thursday, March 17th 2022, Vice President Gore will be discussing the single greatest challenge of our time with spectators at the Antwerp Lotto Arena: “The Future of Our Planet”.

For over 40 years, Al Gore has been campaigning for positive climate policy changes and raising global awareness on the topic. As one of the first political leaders to sound the alarm on the climate crisis, Gore delivers renewed insights on the current status of our climate, and re-shapes your way of thinking on global climate impact while offering ideas and suggestions on a sustainable environmental future for us all.

Who is Al Gore?

Former Vice President Al Gore is the cofounder and chairman of Generation Investment Management, and the founder and chairman of The Climate Reality Project, a nonprofit devoted to solving the climate crisis. He is also a senior partner at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers and a member of Apple Inc.’s board of directors.

Gore was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 1976, 1978, 1980, and 1982 and to the U.S. Senate in 1984 and 1990. He was inaugurated as the 45th vice president of the United States from 1993-2001, serving eight years.

He is the author of the #1 New York Times best-sellers “An Inconvenient Truth” and “The Assault on Reason,” and the best-sellers “Earth in the Balance,” “Our Choice: A Plan To Solve the Climate Crisis,” “The Future: Six Drivers of Global Change,” and most recently, The New York Times best-seller “An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power.”

He is the subject of the documentary movie “An Inconvenient Truth,” which won two Oscars in 2006 — and a second documentary in 2017, “An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power”. In 2007, Gore was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize, along with the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, for “informing the world of the dangers posed by climate change.”

What can you expect on March 17th?

Vice President Gore will be giving extensive remarks and will offer the opportunity for Q&A sessions afterwards – with the intent to both educate, as well as inspire the audience. Mr. Gore will discuss solutions to secure a sustainable future for humanity and our planet. That change starts within every individual, within a group of people and within humanity as a whole. Is it possible to solve the climate crisis? How urgently and how drastically do we need to take action?

Think through the powerful challenges and solutions that we all face as humans who share the same planet – alongside one of the world’s leading experts on the topic: Vice President Al Gore.

See you at the Lotto Arena, on March 17th.

Tickets
• € 35 
• € 52 
• € 65 
• € 95 
• € 125 
• € 175 Golden Circle


More about

Event details

{{selected.title && selected.title.length ? selected.title : 'Choose date or location'}}
  • No results found

Media

Tickets

  • Official ticket prices
  • Secure payment

{{item.date}} {{item.location}}

{{ticketData[ticket.ticketId]['custom-ticket-text']}} {{ (ticketData[ticket.ticketId] && ticketData[ticket.ticketId]['custom-ticket-text']) && (ticket.dateType === 'NODATE') ? '  |  ' : '' }} {{ ticket.dateType === 'NODATE' ? ticket.itemDescription : '' }} {{ticket.startTime}}

TTSView tickets in other venues

{{event.date}} {{event.startTime}}
...
TTS
{{ticket.date}} {{event.startTime}}
...

VIP Experience Sportpaleis Group

Offered by Sportpaleis Group
€ {{activePackage.PriceIncl.toLocaleString('en-UK')}}Excl. €{{activePackage.PriceExcl.toLocaleString('en-UK')}} p.p.
{{event.Date}} {{event.Time}} {{event.Location}}
The Future of our planet by Al Gore
{{ modalTitle.split(' -- ')[4] }}
{{modalTitle.split(' -- ')[1]}} {{modalTitle.split(' -- ')[2]}} {{modalTitle.split(' -- ')[3]}}

Packages


  • € {{package.price}}
    {{event.date}} {{event.startTime}} {{event.location}}
€ {{package.price}}
{{event.date}} {{event.startTime}} {{event.location}}
{{modal.title.split('--')[0]}}
{{modal.title.split('--')[1]}}
{{modal.date}} {{modal.time}} {{modal.location}}

Groups


Group tickets

 | from 20 persons

Are you coming with a group between 11 and 20 persons?

Please contact 070 345 345 (0,30 euros/min.) so we can place you together as a group.

Are you coming with a group of 20 persons or up?

Then you can enjoy a group arrangement.
You can order your group tickets by calling  +32 3 400 40 47 by sending an e-mail to groepen@sportpaleisgroup.be.
If you want to know more about group arrangements, please check our groups page.

Authoring Layer List:
  • {{layer.title}}

Le futur de notre planète par Al Gore

jeu. 17.03.2022 Lotto Arena - Anvers

Le futur de notre planète par Al Gore

jeu. 17.03.2022 Lotto Arena - Anvers

Business AM et Canvas accueillent l’ancien vice-président américain Al Gore en Belgique.Serez-vous présent ?

Après avoir organisé une série d'événements à guichets fermés qui ont affiché complet en quelques minutes - avec des orateurs prestigieux tels que le Dr Yuval Harari, auteur de best-sellers, et la psychothérapeute Esther Perel - Business AM accueille une figure de classe internationale sur la scène belge !

MediaNation et Canvas organisent en collaboration une conférence en live suivie d’une séance de questions-réponses avec l'ancien vice-président américain et avocat du climat Al Gore. Le jeudi 17 mars 2022, le vice-président Al Gore discutera du plus grand défi de notre époque avec les spectateurs de la Lotto Arena d’Anvers : "Le futur de notre planète".

Depuis plus de 40 ans, Al Gore fait campagne pour des changements positifs dans la politique climatique et sensibilise le monde entier sur ce sujet. En tant que l’un des premiers hommes politiques à avoir tiré la sonnette d’alarme sur la crise climatique, Al Gore offre un nouvel éclairage sur l'état actuel de notre climat et modifie notre façon de penser sur l'impact climatique mondial, tout en proposant des idées et des suggestions sur un avenir environnemental durable pour nous tous.

Qui est Al Gore ?

L'ancien vice-président Al Gore est le cofondateur et président de Generation Investment Management, ainsi que le fondateur et président de The Climate Reality Project, une organisation à but non lucratif consacrée à la résolution de la crise climatique. Il est également associé principal chez Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers et membre du conseil d'administration d'Apple Inc..

Gore a été élu à la Chambre des représentants des États-Unis en 1976, 1978, 1980 et 1982 et au Sénat américain en 1984 et 1990. Il a été investi 45e vice-président des États-Unis le 20 janvier 1993 et a servi huit ans .

Il est l'auteur des best-sellers n°1 du New York Times « An Inconvenient Truth » et « The Assault on Reason », et des best-sellers « Earth in the Balance », « Our Choice : A Plan To Solve the Climate Crisis ”, “The Future: Six Drivers of Global Change,” et plus récemment, le best-seller du New York Times “An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power.”

Il est le sujet du film documentaire "Une vérité qui dérange", qui a remporté deux Oscars en 2006 - et d'un deuxième documentaire en 2017, "Une suite qui dérange : la vérité au pouvoir". En 2007, Gore a reçu le prix Nobel de la paix, avec le Groupe d'experts intergouvernemental sur l'évolution du climat, pour « informer le monde des dangers posés par le changement climatique ».

À quoi faut-il s'attendre le 17 mars ?

Le vice-président Al Gore présentera ses remarques détaillées sur la crise climatique et offrira ensuite une séance de questions-réponses. Mieux, Al Gore proposera des solutions uniques pour assurer un avenir durable à l'humanité et à notre planète. Ce changement commence par chaque individu, par un groupe de personnes et ensuite par l'humanité dans son ensemble. Est-il possible d'inverser le cours de la crise climatique ? Dans quelle mesure devons-nous agir de manière urgente et radicale ?

Réfléchissez aux puissants défis et solutions auxquels nous sommes tous confrontés en tant qu'êtres humains partageant la même planète, aux côtés de l'un des plus grands experts mondiaux en la matière : M. Al Gore. Rendez-vous à la Lotto Arena, le 17 mars.

Tickets
• € 35 
• € 52 
• € 65 
• € 95 
• € 125 
• € 175 Golden Circle



Plus à propos de

Détails de l'événement

{{selected.title && selected.title.length ? selected.title : 'Choisissez la date ou le lieu'}}
  • Aucun résultat

Media

Tickets

  • Prix officiels
  • Paiement sécurisé

{{item.date}} {{item.location}}

{{ticketData[ticket.ticketId]['custom-ticket-text']}} {{ (ticketData[ticket.ticketId] && ticketData[ticket.ticketId]['custom-ticket-text']) && (ticket.dateType === 'NODATE') ? '  |  ' : '' }} {{ ticket.dateType === 'NODATE' ? ticket.itemDescription : '' }} {{ticket.startTime}}

TTSVoir les tickets à d'autres salles

{{event.date}} {{event.startTime}}
...
TTS
{{ticket.date}} {{event.startTime}}
...

VIP Experience Sportpaleis Group

Offert par Sportpaleis Group
€ {{activePackage.PriceIncl.toLocaleString('fr-FR')}}Hors €{{activePackage.PriceExcl.toLocaleString('fr-FR')}} p.p.
{{event.Date}} {{event.Time}} {{event.Location}}
Le futur de notre planète par Al Gore
{{ modalTitle.split(' -- ')[4] }}
{{modalTitle.split(' -- ')[1]}} {{modalTitle.split(' -- ')[2]}} {{modalTitle.split(' -- ')[3]}}

Packages


  • € {{package.price}}
    {{event.date}} {{event.startTime}} {{event.location}}
€ {{package.price}}
{{event.date}} {{event.startTime}} {{event.location}}
{{modal.title.split('--')[0]}}
{{modal.title.split('--')[1]}}
{{modal.date}} {{modal.time}} {{modal.location}}

Groupes


Tickets pour groupes

 | a.p.d. 20 personnes

Venez-vous avec un group de 11 à 20 personnes ?

Veuillez contacter 070 345 345 (0,30 euros/min.) afin que nous puissions vous placer ensemble tant que groupe.

Venez-vous avec un groupe égal à ou plus de 20 personnes ?

Vous pouvez alors profiter de notre arrangement de groupe.
Vous pouvez commander vos tickets de groupe en appelant  +32 3 400 40 47 ou en envoyant un courriel à groepen@sportpaleisgroup.be.
Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les forfaits de groupe, veuillez consulter notre page de groupes.